Otsego Township

PO Box 257 | 400 N. 16th St., Otsego, MI 49078 | Phone: 269-694-9434 | info@otsegotownship.org

Otsego Township Office is open from 8 am to 4 pm on Mondays through Thursdays and is closed on federal holidays.

Otsego Township was formed in 1836 and included the present day Dorr, Hopkins, Watson and Otsego Townships. These townships were legally separated in 1842.  Otsego Village was incorporated in 1865 and granted city status in 1918. 

Located in the southeastern corner of Allegan County, Otsego Township offers it’s residents a rural setting with diverse recreational opportunities.  Residents can enjoy access to the Kalamazoo River for fishing and boating, Bittersweet Ski Resort for skiing and the Lynx Golf course.  Otsego Township also offers a variety of shopping and dining establishments.

Otsego Township is a general law township served by a seven member Board of Trustees which includes a Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer and four Trustees. 

The Otsego Township Board meets the second Monday of the month at 7pm at the Township Hall. Members of the board through 2024 include- Supervisor: Bryan Winn, Clerk: Jen Colin, Treasurer: Carrie Lunarde-Alexander, and Trustees: Karen Burns, Michael Gudith, Lori Bumgart, and Rick Moll.

Office Hours

Monday through Thursday, 8am to 4pm. Office is closed on all Federal Holidays.

Public Works 

Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm